Review: The Body Shop Shea Hand Cream

I personally believe using a good hand cream should be an essential part of one’s beauty regime. As part of our usual routine we tend use our hands as a tool for everything we do on a day-to-day basis from cooking, cleaning to things like gardening etc and we also wash our hands quite a lot in a day, even more than our face. With this we tend to lose a good amount of moisture from our hands leaving them dry and end up with wrinkles (that’s not pretty at all! Is it?) Even though I have quite soft hands but I still can’t survive without a good hand cream in my bag at all times that I can use on the go to keep my hand hydrated.

I recently came across Shea Hand cream from The Body Shop and trust me it’s exactly what I had been looking for since ages. The best bit about it is that it’s not too irritatingly greasy and gets absorbed in the skin instantly leaving it soft and smooth. It’s perfect for our usual summery weather here in Karachi. And yes, not to forget the ah-maazingg fragrance it has (at times I put it on just for the smell ;))

Shea Hand Cream by The Body Shop

Once you apply it, the hydration stays for a good 2 – 3 hours. It’s best suitable for people with normal skin, as I mentioned before that it’s not too greasy, so I’m assuming if you have very dry hands, you should go for a hand cream that give you the right amount of moisture needed.

Benefits of Shea:

Shea in itself is an incredible ingredient to be added to beauty products as it contains the right nutrients that are essential for producing collagen, offers UV protection and is rich with vitamins like A,E and F. All this together makes it super nutritious and an excellent moisturizer that does not only keep it silky soft but also helps in curing dry skin.

Benefits of Shea Butter

Packaging:

It comes in a super cute 30 ml soft metal tube just about the perfect size to fit in your purse or make up kit to keep it handy on the go while you shop, work or travel!

Price:

I bought it for PKR 750. I won’t say it’s the best value for money considering the quantity it comes in, however, I would still consider purchasing it again for the moisturizing effects  and all other benefits it offers.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Loved this review I’m obsessed with the Shea scent from the bodyshop, I haven’t tried it in the hand cream yet though! I’m doing a blog share over on my blog today, If your interested check it out at https://katieblogsitallblog.wordpress.com/2017/02/05/sunday-blog-share/ 🙂 xx

    Like

  2. Hey! Thanks for the compliments! I’min love with shea scents too. Will definitely check out your blog, thanks for sharing ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

