Review: NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream – San Paulo

NYX Soft Matte Lip Creme San Paulo Review - The Wonder Diairies BlogThe NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream is a creamy and richly pigmented pout paint by NYX Cosmetics. The product is designed with idea of keeping your lips smooth and soft while giving them the actual matte finish unlike many other matte lipsticks especially the liquid ones that leave your lips dry and flaky. It is available in a range of stunning shades that can be added to your collection.

Right now I am totally crushing over San Paulo as its just the right color I wanted to brighten up my summer days!

 

The texture of the lip cream couldn’t be more perfect! I love the semi-matte finish it has as it doesn’t dry as much as other matte lipsticks do and is perfect for daily use. You’ll get a silky texture at the time of application but will set into a velvety matte finish within a few minutes. Also, the richly pigmented formula makes the color burst to perfection giving full coverage to your lips in just one coat. Even a little dab of it works fine with me.NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream Swatch - Best lipstick shade - The Wonder Diaries

Current Favorite Shade: San Paulo

San Paulo is my hot favorite this summer! I’ve been totally drooling over it these and use it everyday at work and wherever I go. The good bit is that I goes with all of my outfits :D. NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream San Paulo Swatch -The Wonder Diaries BlogThe shade is a beautiful blend of a bright pink and tinge of red to it which looks very chic in daylight. Best for those like me who want to a pop of color but don’t want to go with a bold shade on a regular day. It makes me look fresh and put together even on hot and stressful days! You’ll find it a little darker than how it actually appears on the packaging so don’t go with that try it out first.

 

PS: It has this heavenly smell of vanilla cupcakes! ♥

The only thing that I don’t like about this products is that its not quite long lasting and can come off after a meal or so. However, I’m ready to give it up for such an adorable shade and texture.

Pro Tip: A bit of touching up won’t do any harm! 😉

APPLICATION:

With me it works fine without exfoliating or priming. However, if you have dry lips then you should definitely apply a lip balm before application!

For me this lip color is an absolute winner!  Highly recommended girls! ♥

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Love this shade, it’s my go-to colour!

    Like

    1. Mine as well. High five! 😄

      Liked by 1 person

  2. miaslines says:

    I’ve heard a lot about this! Is it drying at all?

    Like

    1. It has this velvety texture to it once it settles down. Not too dry and flaky for me. Loved it!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Jenny says:

    I love the way these smell too! I wish they lasted a little longer but I do like them!

    JennyLovesBeauty♥

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jenny you’re soo right. The smell is just wonderful! 💝

      Like

  4. Molly says:

    This color is so pretty! Perfect for summer!

    http://www.molly-alamode.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know right! Gorgeous it is! ❤️

      Like

  5. This is such a gorgeous colour! I also have Cannes and Stockholm, you should check them out, they are so beautiful ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They are surely on my shopping list now! 💕

      Like

  6. I have that color too and I love it! I want every single color of these

    COLLEENWELSCH.COM

    Like

    1. Girl, it’s likewise here. I want ALL of them so bad! 💕🙈

      Like

Leave a Reply

